



AGENDA

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

WEDNESDAY, 30 MAY 2018

2.30 PM

COUNCIL CHAMBER, FENLAND HALL, COUNTY ROAD, MARCH PE15 8NQ

Committee Officer: Izzi Hurst Tel: 01354 622281 e-mail: memberservices@fenland.gov.uk

- 1 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year.
- 2 To receive apologies for absence.
- 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the Municipal Year.
- 4 Previous Minutes. (Pages 1 8)

To confirm and sign the minutes of the meeting of 2 May 2018.

- 5 To report additional items for consideration which the Chairman deems urgent by virtue of the special circumstances to be now specified.
- 6 Members to declare any interests under the Local Code of Conduct in respect of any item to be discussed at the meeting.
- 7 Housing Enforcement Policy (Pages 9 48)

To consider a draft Housing Enforcement Policy to inform the final version being considered by Full Council in July.

8 Corporate Enforcement Policy (Pages 49 - 74)





Fenland District Council • Fenland Hall • County Road • March • Cambridgeshire • PE15 8NQ

Telephone: 01354 654321 • Textphone: 01354 622213 Email: info@fenland.gov.uk • Website: www.fenland.gov.uk

To consider a draft Corporate Enforcement Policy to inform the final version being considered by Full Council in July.

9 2018 Planning Shared Service Annual Review (Pages 75 - 82)

To update Overview and Scrutiny on the Shared Planning Service with Peterborough City Council since it was implemented in Autumn 2015.

10 Draft Overview and Scrutiny Annual Report (Pages 83 - 96)

The Overview and Scrutiny Annual Report reflects what has been undertaken and achieved by the Overview and Scrutiny Committee during 2017/18 and takes a forward look at the programme of work and challenges for the Overview and Scrutiny in 2018/19.

11 Future Work Programme (Pages 97 - 102)

To consider the Draft Work Programme 2017/18 for the Overview and Scrutiny Panel.

12 Items which the Chairman has under item 5 deemed urgent.

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Members: Councillor C Boden (Chairman), Councillor M Humphrey (Vice-Chairman), Councillor G Booth, Councillor S Clark, Councillor S Count, Councillor D Hodgson, Councillor K Mayor and Councillor K Owen